Candlelit Christmas Concert with Carols

Agrippina George Frideric Handel (1685 -1759)

Carol: O Little Town of Bethlehem
Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No. 4 in D Arcangelo Corelli (1653 – 1713)
Solo violins: Tim Bugg & Eddie Jones

Carol: Rejoice and Be Merry

Gavottes I & II from Suite No. 3 in D J. S. Bach (1685 – 1750)

Sinfonia from Cantata No. 156 J. S. Bach
Solo oboe: Sue Cannan

Carol: The First Nowell


Concerto for Oboe & Violin in C minor J. S. Bach last movement: Allegro
Soloists: Sue Cannan & Michael Williamson

Carol: While Shepherds Watched

Bethlehem Down (instrumental version) Peter Warlock (1894 – 1930)
arr. P. Martin

Carol: While Shepherds were Feeding their Flocks in the Fields

Gigue from Suite No. 3 in D J. S. Bach

Carol: The Holly and The Ivy

Noël Suisse from Sinfonia No. 5 Michel Corrette (1707 – 1795)

Carols: O Come All Ye Faithful
We Wish You a Merry Christmas


Director – Michael Williamson

Guest Conductor – Eddie Jones

Violins: Michael Williamson, Tim Bugg, Eddie Jones, Sue Mock, Monika Walton,

John Walton, Jean Howard, Dorothy Wardropper, Maura Barnett, Roy Ashby

Violas: Peter Rose, Caroline Powell-Brett

Cello: Jacqui Robertson-Wade, Mary Mohan

Violone: Nick Hyde

Keyboard: Sheila Koch

Sincere thanks to:

David Wintle and the church of St. Leonard’s

for hosting this concert and providing the refreshments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *